It looks like the mail forwarder at mars.lunarpages.com started
adding headers to help track down abuse? In our case, though,
it looks like the headers are put in the wrong "place" in the file -
so they look like part of the message, not as a header...
Here are the first few lines of a message we sent:
Return-Path: <
server@internationalscooter.com>
Received: from vmmr2.verisignmail.com (vmmr2.verisignmail.com [10.166.0.139])
by ms1.verisignmail.com (Mirapoint Messaging Server MOS 3.2.2-GA)
with ESMTP id AYC28470;
Thu, 15 Jan 2004 18:59:24 -0500 (EST)
From: <
server@internationalscooter.com>
Received: from imr2.verisignmail.com (vmbmnat.verisignmail.com [216.168.230.170])
by vmmr2.verisignmail.com (Mirapoint Messaging Server MOS 3.2.2-GA)
with ESMTP id QRS58745;
Thu, 15 Jan 2004 18:58:30 -0500 (EST)
Received: from mars.lunarpages.com (mars.lunarpages.com [64.235.234.30])
by imr2.verisignmail.com (8.12.10/8.12.10) with ESMTP id i0FNwRnY010782
for <
lenny@internationalmotorgroup.com>; Thu, 15 Jan 2004 18:58:27 -0500 (EST)
Received: from mars.lunarpages.com ([64.235.234.30])
by mars.lunarpages.com with asmtp (Exim 4.24)
id 1AhHNa-0004AP-JM
for info@internationalscooter.com; Thu, 15 Jan 2004 15:58:26 -0800
Message-ID: <
3872307.1074211106402.JavaMail.root@mars.lunarpages.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Jan 2004 15:58:25 -0800 (PST)
To:
info@internationalscooter.comSubject: wholesale
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
boundary="----=_Part_0_27518598.1074211105341"
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - mars.lunarpages.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - internationalscooter.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - internationalscooter.com
Shouldn't the X-AntiAbuse lines appear above the Content-Type: ?
Moises