Web Hosting Forum | Lunarpages


*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?



Login with username, password and session length
May 22, 2012, 07:21:04 AM

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem receiving mail (bouncing away)  (Read 2159 times)
altoidboy
Intergalactic Cowboy
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 58


« on: March 10, 2011, 09:48:51 PM »

A friend of mine let me know he tried to send me several mails today to my LP-hosted domain, and they all bounced back to him. But I've been receiving a steady stream of e-mail from other people all day with no problems. I asked him to forward me a copy of the bounceback messages (via a junk non-LP domain) so I could see it. Does this point to any problem with my LP service or is it a problem with the sender's SMTP server?

[note: I substituted domains for privacy, but the bounceback should still be readable]


From: Mail Delivery System <Mailer-Daemon@ofelia.dizinc.com>
Date: March 10, 2011 9:10:27 PM PST
To: sender@hisdomain.com
Subject: Mail delivery failed: returning message to sender

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

 myaddress@lunarpagesdomain.com
   SMTP error from remote mail server after RCPT TO:<myaddress@lunarpagesdomain.com>:
   host lunarpagesdomain.com [74.50.25.195]: 550-"JunkMail rejected - ofelia.dizinc.com [72.29.65.132] is in an RBL, see
   550 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?72.29.65.132"

------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------

Return-path: <sender@hisdomain.com>
Received: from cpe-76-172-190-207.socal.res.rr.com ([76.172.190.207]:56502 helo=[192.168.1.100])
   by ofelia.dizinc.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.69)
   (envelope-from <sender@hisdomain.com>)
   id 1PxucK-0001IS-6K
   for myaddress@lunarpagesdomain.com; Fri, 11 Mar 2011 00:10:24 -0500
From: Senders Name <sender@hisdomain.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Subject:
Date: Thu, 10 Mar 2011 21:10:20 -0800
Message-Id: <151ECD74-2B8C-4E14-8BB5-37F338F71720@hisdomain.com>
To: My Name <myaddress@lunarpagesdomain.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Apple Message framework v1082)
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.1082)

This is a test
Logged
darkwolf
Guest
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2011, 09:51:01 PM »

The senders IP address is listed in blacklists as a spam source and they will need to contact the host for their email service to get it delisted.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to: