Web Hosting Forum | Lunarpages


*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?



Login with username, password and session length
February 09, 2012, 06:55:12 PM

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: zosma being blocked by SpamCop  (Read 852 times)
jpreiser
Space Explorer
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« on: November 12, 2009, 09:54:23 AM »

Just an FYI.

Tickets 1653700 & 1653745 (the latter one because I send email to abuse@lunarpaged) opened for this issue.  The first time I checked the link provided, it was down to 18 hours before auto-delisting but now it's back up to 23 hours.

I have a workaround through my work and ISP SMTP servers but would like to see this cleared up.

---------------
This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

  <email_address_removed>

    SMTP error from remote mail server after initial connection:
    host mail.bluetie.com [206.65.164.155]: 554 5.7.1 zosma.lunarpages.com[216.97.236.245] Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?216.97.236.245
Logged
MichaelT
Support
Jabba the Hutt
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 523



« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2009, 11:40:18 PM »

Hi jpreiser,

Are you still getting email bounces? I am not seeing zosma blocked at http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=216.97.236.245 at this time. I am seeing:216.97.236.245 not listed in bl.spamcop.net. I do see the tickets you mentioned and they should be responded to as soon as soon as more information is available.
Logged

--

Support and Assistance:
Contacting Us
Hosting Plans
Affiliate Program
Wiki and Tutorials
jpreiser
Space Explorer
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2009, 08:03:01 AM »

It looks like things have cleared up.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to: