I have apparently been blacklisted by SpamCop. I've attached the bounce message I have been receiving when sending emails. It seems to be only one person (2 separate email addresses). I do not spam. The closest I come is forwarding on a joke or two, but my cc list rarely exceeds 10 or 12 people, hardly enough to be considered spam.
I went to the SpamCop home page, but couldn' t find a link for protesting this. Can you help?
Thanks.
--
Stan
****************************************************************
A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:
wodehouse@myrealbox.com SMTP error from remote mailer after initial connection:
host smtp.myrealbox.com [192.108.102.204]: 553 Your IP address 216.193.194.221 is blackholed by bl.spamcop.net. Please see
http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=216.193.194.221------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------
Return-path: <
stan@rvckids.us>
Received: from cpanel by abell.lunarpages.com with local (Exim 4.24)
id 1AezCk-0005Yo-1r
for wodehouse@myrealbox.com; Fri, 09 Jan 2004 08:09:46 -0800
Received: from 24.185.222.111 ([24.185.222.111])
by
www.rvckids.us (IMP) with HTTP
for <stan@rvckids.us@localhost>; Fri, 9 Jan 2004 11:09:45 -0500
Message-ID: <
1073664585.3ffed249ef454@www.rvckids.us>
Date: Fri, 9 Jan 2004 11:09:45 -0500
From: Stan <
stan@rvckids.us>
To:
wodehouse@myrealbox.comSubject: Re: email
References: <
D96D7ADE-42BC-11D8-B87B-000A956D57DA@toast.net>
In-Reply-To: <
D96D7ADE-42BC-11D8-B87B-000A956D57DA@toast.net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
User-Agent: Internet Messaging Program (IMP) 3.2.1
X-Originating-IP: 24.185.222.111
**************************************************************