Web Hosting Forum | Lunarpages
News: July 14, 2008 - New Contest! - Submit Your WordPress Theme Designs, Win BIG!
June 30, 2008 - Submit Your Site for the July 08 Site of the Month Award!
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 24, 2008, 12:33:00 PM


Login with username, password and session length


Poll
Question: What do you Think?  (Voting closed: November 26, 2006, 12:02:31 PM)
Awesome! Nothin' Like it! - 1 (8.3%)
Top Notch Stuff, Great Work! - 8 (66.7%)
I could probably do better... but I'm too lazy - 2 (16.7%)
I like it, but... (Please explain...) - 0 (0%)
Other... (Please explain...) - 1 (8.3%)
Total Voters: 12

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Website of the Month - October 2006  (Read 3484 times)
Jay
MR-Disabled
Über Jedi
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561



« on: October 27, 2006, 01:02:31 PM »

Hey there Everyone!

Hiya


This month we're changing things up a bit.  Amy's a little busy, and asked me to do the Website of the Month for October 2006.

So, lets get started, eh?!

This month's pick is *edited by Mitch.

The nomination comes from the loving parents of the designer.  They have a home business together, and they appear to be taking off quite well.

Personally, I love the ease of navigation, straight shooter information (It's very helpful for 'rookies' like me) and the resources are helpful as well!


Let us know what you think!
« Last Edit: August 30, 2007, 12:06:22 PM by Mitch » Logged

Mitch
Lunarpages Traffic Cop
Senior Moderator
Berserker Poster
*****
Online Online

Posts: 6938



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2006, 01:05:06 PM »

Some of the material might be a little above my head, but it looks great and very informative.   Thumbs Up
Logged

ClaytonT
Digital Deviant
Galactic Royalty
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 230


« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2006, 12:35:14 AM »

Very smooth & professional site - definitly nice flow of information and navigating around.
Logged

Clayton Tucker
JamesG
Lager Ship
Berserker Poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12028


If In Doubt, Cluster!


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2006, 02:13:45 AM »

great site, it's really cool to navigate... smooth
Logged

das
So be it...
Master Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1189



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2006, 04:03:42 AM »

very attractive and professional looking site. easy to explore and if there was any change to make, it would be the lime green print in the box that scrolls on the main page; I find it a bit hard on the eyes (the bifocals are fussy), but overall it is "top-notch". Nice to see a clean site without all the flashing widgetry.  Thumbs Up
Logged

-das


Life is too short to let it suck.
www.bridgewaterpolice.ca
www.cpsns.com
philvis
Master Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1063


« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2006, 05:38:42 AM »

I suppose it's a look that's right for it's target but the office worker/office furniture photos make it look like a template.
Logged

Adi D
Galactic Royalty
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 498


WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2006, 07:29:24 AM »

Pretty nice and clean design. The only thing I can suggest is to change the font color of the text located on the bottom, middle part of the page. Other than that, nice!
Logged

Soccer Videos - Beyond Football freestyle soccer videos. MUST SEE!
Freestyle Soccer Forum - One of the best freestyle soccer forums!
Soccer Transfers - Player values, transfers, news, and more!

Music Database - Audio Alien is an upcoming music database website.
Lupe Fiasco - My fan blog for Lupe Fiasco.
BryanJames
A Usually Constant Object
Pong! (the videogame) Master
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2006, 09:12:29 AM »

looking good, I like how the menu stays open letting you know where you are on the site.  Very Happy
Logged

Jay
MR-Disabled
Über Jedi
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561



« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2006, 09:03:20 AM »

Bump Smile
Logged

RandyT
Global Moderator
Über Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2557


Amy's Personal Assistant


« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2006, 12:22:39 PM »

Very nice site indeed. My only suggestion is again the different colored lighter green font used in the lower regions of the pages, it should be the same as the above green which is not so hard on the eyes against all that white. Otherwise, very good work  Thumbs Up

RAndyT
Logged

Randy T.
wtango
Trekkie
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2007, 11:46:37 AM »

I just visited that site, and AVG found a virus!
From AVG Log:

time="2007/08/30 14:33:08" user="xxxx" source="Virus">
  <value>@HL_ReportFindRS</value>
  <attr name="filename">C:\Documents and Settings\xxxx\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\O2R66U40\fx-strategy_com[1].htm</attr>
  <attr name="finding">@EID_Fi_vir</attr>
  <attr name="virusname">JS/Psyme</attr>
</rec>
<rec time="2007/08/30 14:33:44" user="xxxx" source="Virus">
  <value>@HL_ActionTaken</value>
  <attr name="filename">C:\Documents and Settings\xxxxx\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\O2R66U40\fx-strategy_com[1].htm</attr>
  <attr name="action">@HL_ActVVInserted</attr>
</rec>
</history>
Logged
Mitch
Lunarpages Traffic Cop
Senior Moderator
Berserker Poster
*****
Online Online

Posts: 6938



WWW
« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2007, 12:07:02 PM »

Just removed the link, thanks for letting us know.  Thumbs Up
Logged

wtango
Trekkie
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2007, 12:42:17 PM »

I hope you let the owner of the site know about it. 

If it's still hosted on LP server, do you think it could be a source of nasties?  Viruslist.com says JS/Psyme is a Trojan Downloader.
Logged
leighsww
* The Tough Love Cuddly One *
Berserker Poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 14072


WWW
« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2007, 01:01:12 PM »

Viruslist.com says JS/Psyme is a Trojan Downloader.

Ah, that particular Trojan has been the culprit of the recent hacking found in this thread --> Click here

That Trojan is mentioned in bluejohn's post with the link to "groups.google.com" in the other thread (mentioned in that thread) Smile found here --> Click here
Logged
eemerton
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2007, 10:30:58 AM »

This is more widespread -- every single page on my sites at LP of form - index.jsp, index.html, main.jsp, login.jsp -- all had this stuff inserted on Sept 2nd at 1:13 PM.   A <script></script> piece right after <body> -- or at the bottom of the files if they didnt contain a <body>.    Not sure what the stuff does, but its a bunch of URLs to csufresno.edu.  Pages I havent touched in months or years - and accross about 15 sub directories of my public_html main directory.    I alerted LP through a support ticket.   I'm on the spica server.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.3 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC
Seo4Smf v0.2 © Webmaster's Talks


Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM