Jay
MR-Disabled
Über Jedi
Offline
Posts: 1560
|
 |
« on: October 27, 2006, 01:02:31 PM » |
|
Hey there Everyone!  This month we're changing things up a bit. Amy's a little busy, and asked me to do the Website of the Month for October 2006. So, lets get started, eh?! This month's pick is *edited by Mitch. The nomination comes from the loving parents of the designer. They have a home business together, and they appear to be taking off quite well. Personally, I love the ease of navigation, straight shooter information (It's very helpful for 'rookies' like me) and the resources are helpful as well! Let us know what you think!
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: August 30, 2007, 12:06:22 PM by Mitch »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Mitch
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2006, 01:05:06 PM » |
|
Some of the material might be a little above my head, but it looks great and very informative. 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
ClaytonT
|
 |
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2006, 12:35:14 AM » |
|
Very smooth & professional site - definitly nice flow of information and navigating around.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
Clayton Tucker
|
|
|
|
JamesG
|
 |
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2006, 02:13:45 AM » |
|
great site, it's really cool to navigate... smooth
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
das
|
 |
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2006, 04:03:42 AM » |
|
very attractive and professional looking site. easy to explore and if there was any change to make, it would be the lime green print in the box that scrolls on the main page; I find it a bit hard on the eyes (the bifocals are fussy), but overall it is "top-notch". Nice to see a clean site without all the flashing widgetry. 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
philvis
|
 |
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2006, 05:38:42 AM » |
|
I suppose it's a look that's right for it's target but the office worker/office furniture photos make it look like a template.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Adi D
|
 |
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2006, 07:29:24 AM » |
|
Pretty nice and clean design. The only thing I can suggest is to change the font color of the text located on the bottom, middle part of the page. Other than that, nice!
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
BryanJames
|
 |
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2006, 09:12:29 AM » |
|
looking good, I like how the menu stays open letting you know where you are on the site. 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Jay
MR-Disabled
Über Jedi
Offline
Posts: 1560
|
 |
« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2006, 09:03:20 AM » |
|
Bump 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
RandyT
Global Moderator
Über Jedi
   
Offline
Posts: 2559
Amy's Personal Assistant
|
 |
« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2006, 12:22:39 PM » |
|
Very nice site indeed. My only suggestion is again the different colored lighter green font used in the lower regions of the pages, it should be the same as the above green which is not so hard on the eyes against all that white. Otherwise, very good work  RAndyT
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
Randy T.
|
|
|
|
wtango
|
 |
« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2007, 11:46:37 AM » |
|
I just visited that site, and AVG found a virus! From AVG Log:
time="2007/08/30 14:33:08" user="xxxx" source="Virus"> <value>@HL_ReportFindRS</value> <attr name="filename">C:\Documents and Settings\xxxx\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\O2R66U40\fx-strategy_com[1].htm</attr> <attr name="finding">@EID_Fi_vir</attr> <attr name="virusname">JS/Psyme</attr> </rec> <rec time="2007/08/30 14:33:44" user="xxxx" source="Virus"> <value>@HL_ActionTaken</value> <attr name="filename">C:\Documents and Settings\xxxxx\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\O2R66U40\fx-strategy_com[1].htm</attr> <attr name="action">@HL_ActVVInserted</attr> </rec> </history>
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Mitch
|
 |
« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2007, 12:07:02 PM » |
|
Just removed the link, thanks for letting us know. 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
wtango
|
 |
« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2007, 12:42:17 PM » |
|
I hope you let the owner of the site know about it.
If it's still hosted on LP server, do you think it could be a source of nasties? Viruslist.com says JS/Psyme is a Trojan Downloader.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
leighsww
|
 |
« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2007, 01:01:12 PM » |
|
Viruslist.com says JS/Psyme is a Trojan Downloader.
Ah, that particular Trojan has been the culprit of the recent hacking found in this thread --> Click hereThat Trojan is mentioned in bluejohn's post with the link to "groups.google.com" in the other thread (mentioned in that thread)  found here --> Click here
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
eemerton
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 5
|
 |
« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2007, 10:30:58 AM » |
|
This is more widespread -- every single page on my sites at LP of form - index.jsp, index.html, main.jsp, login.jsp -- all had this stuff inserted on Sept 2nd at 1:13 PM. A <script></script> piece right after <body> -- or at the bottom of the files if they didnt contain a <body>. Not sure what the stuff does, but its a bunch of URLs to csufresno.edu. Pages I havent touched in months or years - and accross about 15 sub directories of my public_html main directory. I alerted LP through a support ticket. I'm on the spica server.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|